Page 110

images-1

Everyone makes a goal for his/her life. When I make a goal, I usually plan things that are a little higher than what I actually can achieve. For example, if you are deciding which college to go, I would plan for Ivy league schools first and study for that goal. I believe that although I don’t get accepted by Harvard, I would probably get accepted by good enough schools. According to Birnbaum, “Be wary of any and all causes ‘larger than yourself.’ Only those at the top-of-the-pyramid emerge NET WINNERS.” This is very true and realistic. But, although I know the reality, I will not give up my hope. The phrase that Only the top person can be the winner would sound very direct, but believing in it would also encourage me to develop.

Be wary of any and all causes
“larger than yourself”

Only those at the top-of-the-pyramid
emerge NET WINNERS

모든 원인들을 경계하고조심해라
“너자신보다 더 큰것”

피라미드의 가장 꼭대기의 오직그것들
순 승리자가 나온다

 

Leave a comment